Permits & Contacts

The Santa Barbara County Film Commission does not process or issue film permits. As the County of Santa Barbara is comprised of unincorporated areas and cities, including the City of Santa Barbara, Carpinteria, Goleta, Solvang, Buellton, and Santa Maria, each jurisdiction is responsible for issuing their own permits. The Film Commission is here to facilitate the permitting process and maximize your ability to pull your permits smoothly, while at the same time being cognizant of potential red flags for impacts to the community.

Please use the links below to find the permit application contact information for the jurisdiction in which you wish to shoot, and don’t hesitate to call with any questions.

For permits to the City of Santa Barbara, click here.
For permits to Santa Barbara County, click here.
Not quite sure or other? Please click here.